2019 UERPC Board of Directors

2019 UERPC Board of Directors

  *Executive Board Members

Allamakee County

 *Larry Schellhammer
 12/31/21 lschellhammer1957@gmail.com
  *Mary Koopman
 12/31/19 koopmans52162@gmail.com
  Jack Knight
 12/31/20 jackorganick@yahoo.com

 

Clayton County

  *Ray Peterson
 12/31/20 rpeterson@claytoncountyia.gov
   Dan Canton
 12/31/21 d.canton@mononaiowa.com
   Patti Ruff
 12/31/19 pruff@alpinecom.net
   Bonnie Basemann
 12/31/21
 marqcity@alpinecom.net

 

Fayette County

  *Marty Stanbrough
 12/31/19 mstanbrough@co.fayette.ia.us
   Roger Arthur
 12/31/20 rcarthur@acrec.com
   Leon Griebenow
 12/31/21 leongia@gmail.com
   Peg Sherrets
 12/31/20 jakeandpeggy@gmail.com
   Sue Updegraff
 12/31/21 updegraffsue@gmail.com

 

Howard County

  Mark Bohle
   12/31/19 mnbohle@gmail.com
  *Pat Murray
   12/31/20 pmurray@co.howard.ia.us

Winneshiek County

    Alison Holten   12/31/21holtena@nicc.edu
   *Mark Kuhn
   12/31/19abstca@acegroup.cc
    Michael Klimesh
   12/31/20mike@graphicsinc.biz
   *Nina Taylor   12/31/20ninataylor1827@gmail.com
    Dean Thompson
   12/31/19dean.thompson@co.winneshiek.ia.us

 

News Headlines

UERPC November 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, November 18, 2019

The UERPC 2019 November Newsletter is here!

Highlights include:

  • UERPC Attends Growing Sustainable Communities Conference
  • City of Oelwein Awarded CDBG Water/Sewer Grant
  • Update on Jes Wegner's "What Would You Do With $1,000?" Project
  • We Appreciate You SO Much, Walking and Biking School Bus Volunteers!
  • Employee Spotlight: Lee Balik
  • "Time is Money" Presentation at Upcoming City Clerk's Meeting
  • Another Successful Northeast Iowa STEM Festival
  • November 5-2-1-0 Feature:  Pick Healthy Sides for the Holidays
  • Reminder:  UERPC offices will be closed on Thursday, November 28th and Friday, November 29th for the Thanksgiving Holiday
... [ Read More ]

Give input for Iowa DOT Transit Plan

Posted: Tue, October 22, 2019

The Iowa Department of Transportation is seeking input for their public transit long-range plan. The survey and information about the plan can be found at https://iowadot.gov/iowainmotion/Modal-Plans/Public-Transit-Plan. Everyone is encouraged to take the survey. It will be open through November 1.

Please feel free to share with others in your community.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC October 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, October 21, 2019

The UERPC 2019 October Newsletter is here!

Highlights include:

  • Oelwein Intermediary Relending Program Recently Established
  • Northeast Iowa Family STEM Festival is October 24, 2019
  • Transportation Policy Board Adopts Revamped Transportation Plan for Region
  • Census 2020: What's at Stake
  • Free Collection of Local Pavement Data to Change from 2-year to 4-year Cycle
  • Employee Spotlight: Kim Vorwald
  • UERPC Presents on Safe Routes at Iowa Cancer Summit
  • UERPC Enjoys Staff Outing at Yellow River State Forest
  • UERPC Joins Thousands of Iowans for Healthiest State Walk
  • Walk to School Day Celebrated in Northeast Iowa
  • October 5-2-1-0 Feature: Healthiest State Month
  • Reminder:  UERPC offices will be closed on Monday, November 11th to honor Veteran's Day
... [ Read More ]

UERPC September 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, September 16, 2019

The UERPC 2019 August Newsletter is here!

Highlights include:

  • City of Guttenberg and City of St. Olaf Awarded CDBG Water/Sewer Grant
  • Draft Long-Range Transportation Plan Available for Public Review
  • Future Ready Iowa Summit to be Held in Postville
  • Bike Safety Education for Youth
  • Volunteer Fire Assistance Grant Applications 
  • Employee Spotlight:  Mary Fitch
  • Regional Business Input Sought
  • Walking and Biking School Buses Ramping Up
  • Annual Iowa Downtown Conference Held
  • September 5-2-1-0 Feature:  Get Ready for Walk to School Day!
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]