2019 UERPC Board of Directors

2019 UERPC Board of Directors

  *Executive Board Members

Allamakee County

 *Larry Schellhammer
 12/31/21 lschellhammer1957@gmail.com
  *Mary Koopman
 12/31/19 koopmans52162@gmail.com
  Jack Knight
 12/31/20 jackorganick@yahoo.com

 

Clayton County

  *Ray Peterson
 12/31/20 rpeterson@claytoncountyia.gov
   Dan Canton
 12/31/21 d.canton@mononaiowa.com
   Patti Ruff
 12/31/19 pruff@alpinecom.net
   Bonnie Basemann
 12/31/21
 marqcity@alpinecom.net

 

Fayette County

  *Marty Stanbrough
 12/31/19 mstanbrough@co.fayette.ia.us
   Roger Arthur
 12/31/20 rcarthur@acrec.com
   Leon Griebenow
 12/31/21 leongia@gmail.com
   Peg Sherrets
 12/31/20 jakeandpeggy@gmail.com
   Sue Updegraff
 12/31/21 updegraffsue@gmail.com

 

Howard County

  Mark Bohle
   12/31/19 mnbohle@gmail.com
  *Pat Murray
   12/31/20 pmurray@co.howard.ia.us

Winneshiek County

    Alison Holten   12/31/21holtena@nicc.edu
   *Mark Kuhn
   12/31/19abstca@acegroup.cc
    Michael Klimesh
   12/31/20mike@graphicsinc.biz
   *Nina Taylor   12/31/20ninataylor1827@gmail.com
    Dean Thompson
   12/31/19dean.thompson@co.winneshiek.ia.us

 

News Headlines

UERPC May 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, May 20, 2019

The UERPC May 2019 Newsletter is here! Check out the newsletter to learn about:

  • Congratulations to Jacki Schares of INRCOG
  • Community Teaching Kitchen Becomes a Reality
  • Iowa Invites People to Explore Iowa's Outdoors with "99 Counties, 99 Parks"
  • Emergency Action Plans for Cities, Counties and Businesses
  • Does Your City Code Need Updating? Let us help!
  • Employee Spotlight:  Kelly Hefel
  • Iowa Works:  Did You Know??
  • Calling All Allamakee County Clean Energy Enthusiasts
  • Progressive Walking Supper a Huge Success
  • Many Thanks to the Decorah Public Library
  • UERPC Offices will be closed Monday, May 27th in observance of Memorial Day
... [ Read More ]

Marketing Internship Opportunity with UERPC

Posted: Fri, May 17, 2019

Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission (UERPC) is offering a Marketing Internship opportunity for a student studying marketing, communications, public relations or other related field. The internship will focus on creating and implementing marketing efforts for UERPC. Contact Rachelle Howe with interest or questions:  563-382-6171 or rhowe@uerpc.org.

... [ Read More ]

Iowa DOT Now Accepting for State Rec Trails Funding Cycle

Posted: Fri, May 17, 2019

The Iowa DOT is now accepting applications for the annual State Recreational Trails program funding cycle. Applications shall be either received via email by 5:00 pm to peggy.riecken@iowadot.us or postmarked by July 1, 2019. An email submission must still be followed by receipt of a single signed color original of the completed application via U.S. mail. The appropriation for State Fiscal Year 2020 (SFY 2020) is $1.5 million. Please note, the application form has been revised for this year’s cycle. If you are working from a previously prepared application, be sure to update to the new format and questions before submitting.

All hardcopies shall be submitted via U.S. mail to:

State Recreational Trails Program
Iowa Department of Transportation
Systems Planning Bureau
800 Lincoln Way
Ames, IA 50010

Please contact Debra Arp, Grant Program Administration Team Leader, at debra.arp@iowadot.us, if you have any questions or concerns. The Iowa DOT web site is updated with this information:  https://iowadot.gov/systems_planning/Grant-Programs/-Federal-and-State-Recreational-Trails

... [ Read More ]

UERPC April 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Mon, April 15, 2019

The UERPC April 2019 Newsletter has hatched! Check out the newsletter to learn about:

  • Students Explore Local Career Opportunities
    at Networking and Opportunity Fair
  • Northeast Iowa Family STEM Festival a Big Hit
  • Progressive Walking Supper on May 1st in Decorah
  • Beat the Blues Winter Marathon Winner Announced
  • Three Years Later, Open Gyms are Better than Ever
  • It's Spring Walking and Biking School Bus Season!
  • Employee Spotlight:  Roxanna Kayode
  • Team-building at the Waukon Wellness Center
  • UERPC Offices will be closed on Friday, April 19th in observance of Good Friday
... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]