2019 UERPC Board of Directors

2019 UERPC Board of Directors

  *Executive Board Members

Allamakee County

 *Larry Schellhammer
 12/31/21 lschellhammer1957@gmail.com
  *Mary Koopman
 12/31/19 koopmans52162@gmail.com
  Jack Knight
 12/31/20 jackorganick@yahoo.com

 

Clayton County

  *Ray Peterson
 12/31/20 rpeterson@claytoncountyia.gov
   Dan Canton
 12/31/21 d.canton@mononaiowa.com
   Patti Ruff
 12/31/19 pruff@alpinecom.net
   Bonnie Basemann
 12/31/21
 marqcity@alpinecom.net

 

Fayette County

  *Marty Stanbrough
 12/31/19 mstanbrough@co.fayette.ia.us
   Roger Arthur
 12/31/20 rcarthur@acrec.com
   Leon Griebenow
 12/31/21 leongia@gmail.com
   Peg Sherrets
 12/31/20 jakeandpeggy@gmail.com
   Sue Updegraff
 12/31/21 updegraffsue@gmail.com

 

Howard County

  Mark Bohle
   12/31/19 mnbohle@gmail.com
  *Pat Murray
   12/31/20 pmurray@co.howard.ia.us

Winneshiek County

    Alison Holten   12/31/21holtena@nicc.edu
   *Mark Kuhn
   12/31/19abstca@acegroup.cc
    Michael Klimesh
   12/31/20mike@graphicsinc.biz
   *Nina Taylor   12/31/20ninataylor1827@gmail.com
    Dean Thompson
   12/31/19dean.thompson@co.winneshiek.ia.us

 

News Headlines

RPA-1 regional transportation plan available for public review

Posted: Tue, September 3, 2019

The draft long-range, multimodal transportation plan for RPA-1, Safe Mobility for Everyone, is available for public review on UERPC's website. The RPA-1 Policy Board will hold a public hearing and consider adoption of the plan at its upcoming meeting on Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 11:00 a.m. at UERPC's offices in Postville, located at 134 West Greene Street.

Comments may be submitted via the comment form on the webpage linked above. Written or verbal comments may also be submitted to Aaron Detter, UERPC, 325 Washington Street, Suite A, Decorah, IA 52101, by email at adetter@uerpc.org, or by phone at 563-382-6171. Comments must be received before September 19, 2019.

... [ Read More ]

UERPC August 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Thu, August 15, 2019

The UERPC 2019 August Newsletter is here!

Highlights include:

  • 5-2-1-0 Healthy Choices Count! Campaign Expands
  • Request for Exhibitors at STEM Festival in Elkader
  • Upcoming Calmar Business Workforce Alliance
  • Get Registered for the 2019 Healthiest State Walk
  • Employee Spotlight:  Mariana Vega
  • It’s Walking and Biking School Bus Time
  • Allamakee County Promotional Video Released
  • August 5-2-1-0 Feature:  Tips to Build a Healthy Lunch
  • Reminder:  UERPC offices will be closed on Monday, September 2nd

Want to receive our newsletter in your inbox? Sign up here:  http://uerpc.org/newsletters.html

... [ Read More ]

Job Opening- Community Housing Associate

Posted: Tue, July 30, 2019

Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission has a job opening for a full-time Community Housing Associate. The Community Housing Associate will work under the general direction of the Housing Department Head and will be responsible for providing community development administrative and technical assistance to Upper Explorerland and its individual member cities and counties. This position works primary with federally funded programs designed to assist low income homeowners and first-time home buyers with housing rehabilitation projects within the five-county region served by Upper Explorerland. The Community Housing Associate assists with all aspects of administering grant programs within the Housing Department, including, but not limited to, Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), HOME Program, Northeast Iowa Regional Housing Trust Fund (NEIRHTF) and Federal Home Loan Bank.

Please submit resume and references to: Katie Nolte, Housing Department Head, 134 W. Greene St., Postville, IA 52162 or email to knolte@uerpc.org. Upper Explorerland is an EEO/EEP employer. 

... [ Read More ]

Job Opening- Career Assistant

Posted: Tue, July 30, 2019

Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission has a job opening for a full-time Career Assistant. The Career Assistant will administer services through the Workforce Innovation & Opportunity (WIOA) Act, which include: Provide customer service and basic employment/unemployment assistance to IowaWORKS customers; Refer customers to community and workforce programs/services; Provide administrative and program assistance to workforce staff. Qualifications include: Associate’s Degree in human services field; or Associate’s Degree in Administrative/Office Management with combined experience in social services; Proficient with web-based programs and Google Chrome/G Suite.

Please submit resume and references to: Lisa Curtin, WIOA Title I Director, 312 Winnebago Street, Decorah, IA 52101 or email to lisa.curtin@iwd.iowa.gov. Upper Explorerland is an EEO/EEP employer. 

... [ Read More ]
[ View All News ]